The Cane Toad’s Equivalent – An interlude

you think I'm kidding, fodderchild

~ Here that mumbling

that guttural foreign uproar

that song of frogs

and their mighty emperor

~ Watch the creeping tide

from that massive slimy deep

as every nightmare we know

outlives our transit sleep

~ Here comes the poison toad

that assassin

that ugly fucking creep

~ Give me fire

give me a club

give me the freedom

to smack the ugly bastard

back to his depthless keep

~

How I dream of  those early days

when frogs were pure and clean

and we all laughed and played

in those gorgeous forests

where all was pure and green

~ So begone you foreign toads

with your moneyhungry greed

the day is fast becoming

when that broadest fallow you would plough

turns to mud and

bitter feed

more here

