Blue by Pat Grant

From Pat:

Hey everyone

Yesterday I finished Blue, my big comic book about surfing, localism and emmigration, after 16 months work. Have a look, sniff around, and if you are the sort of person that actually reads on a screen then let me know what you think.

Here’s the link to the newest bit.

The comic will come out as an 80 page book in mid to late 2011. I’ve been talking to a North American publisher about a distribution deal but most of the details are a little uncertain at the moment and I haven’t made any concrete decisions. Whatever happens, however, the book will be out before Christmas. Those who are like me and couldn’t bear the thought of reading on the internet will have to wait until then.

I put the thing online so that people could pass it around easily so if you like the comic it’d be really great if you could hand-ball the link to anyone you think might be interested. All reviews, blog posts, and late night rants will be welcome so let me know if you see any around.

Thanks to those that have been following the story and egging me on. I gave up drinking for a year and a half to work on this comic book and as soon as I send this email I’m heading down to the pub. hooray!

Pat

